Not sure if college implemented the FIFA rule change on DOGSO in the penalty area or not. If college did adopt the change, DOGSO in the penalty area is a YELLOW unless it meets one of the exceptions - the foul was a red card foul anyway, there was no attempt to play the ball, it was a push/hold/pull.
Also note that this applies ONLY to DOGSO fouls within the Penalty Area.....the thinking being getting the PK + Red for every foul was a little ‘overkill’. ALL DOGSO fouls occurring outside the PA are still Red Cards in all cases.
Not sure about what the college rules entail here, and they ARE written separately from FIFA’s Laws, just as the NFHS Rules are.