And to boot....the HP uno called it......
So when do say pitcher is committed to delivery, would say that starts when the pitcher begins his motion to pitch or just getting a signal?
- For the windup position, the "time of the pitch" occurs when the pitcher, (a) first starts any movement of his arm(s) or leg(s) after stepping onto the pitcher's plate with his hands already together in front of his body; (b) with both hands at his side, first starts any movement with both arms or leg(s) prior to the pitch; (c) with either hand in front of the body and the other hand at his side, after bringing his hands together, first starts any movement of his arm(s) or leg(s) prior to the pitch.
- For the set position, the "time of the pitch" occurs the instant the pitcher, after coming to a complete and discernible stop, starts any movement with arm(s) and/or leg(s) that commits him to pitch.
Good Lord, this is someone who thinks he knows the rule book, but makes stuff up instead. Simply taking a signal does not constitute the start of a pitch.This was called very early, when the pitcher was getting the sign.
Very frustrating to read this.