NEO Preview from the PD


Go Buckeyes
Today the 2014 boys tennis season officially opens across Ohio.

In looking back at last season, 12 of the 15 Northeast Ohio singles and doubles players that qualified for the state tournament return this season.

Cloverleaf graduate and Division I singles state champion Jacob Dunbar highlighted the 2013 All-Ohio team. He was joined on the team by returners this season in Walsh Jesuit senior Aaron Sandberg, St. Ignatius junior Nathan Griffin, Hawken senior Adam Lee and Willoughby South junior Vince Anzalone.

Last year’s state qualifiers from Northeast Ohio returning this season also include Solon seniors Eric Goldberg and Dillon O’Brien, Orange senior Ron Beilinson and junior Austin Smedira, Westlake junior Cal Craven, Copley sophomore Gavin Aten and senior Andrew Ong, and Gilmour senior Weston Noall.

Read more: