DII Massillon vs Hoban Updates (11/30/23)

So you can down a punt on the 1 by running into the endzone with the ball?
Yes, by High School rules once possessed (by team punting) ball is considered dead.

A punting team player could have almost their entire body in the end zone and let it roll to the 1" line and stop it as long as the ball doesn't cross the line - all good. (differences between High School, College, and NFL rule set)
 
Yes, by High School rules once possessed (by team punting) ball is considered dead.

A punting team player could have almost their entire body in the end zone and let it roll to the 1" line and stop it as long as the ball doesn't cross the line - all good. (differences between High School, College, and NFL rule set)
I'm pretty sure the ball crossed the line.
 
Massillon ball on their 22.

1- run (-1) yard
2- run 3 yards...fumble ball rolls out at the 28.
3- penalty offsides Hoban (+5) yards

First down
 
Top