D7 R25 2023

Good for them. I don't think there is a D7 program with an enrollment of ~70 high school boys out there could handle the loss of 16 starters and a head coach and be what they were. If I had to bet, I'd say they know what they are up against in the upcoming games, but name me a similar sized school that you could take away a legitimate 15+ starters and wouldn't struggle in a four game stint against teams that lost a combined 2 games last year in the regular season and all are expected to make runs again this year? A 4 or 5 win season would be impressive given the situation. People love to hate on Warren JFK but the more I see and read, they will be back.

Don't disagree with anything you said, but I'd also flip that to say you'd be hard pressed to find another similar sized school that could/would lose 15+ starters in a year. It is what it is, but someone made it that way...
100% agree. I will fully admit other than the "he said, she said" heresay, I have no knowledge of what went down or why. I will say that it seems from what I have been told, some kids wished they would have stayed till it all shook out, but again that's hearsay and rumor. Regardless, JFK is gonna struggle, it's a shame a great program was torn down and is starting over but from the outside looking in, it appears they have some kids that want to work and I have heard good things regarding the new coach.

I imagine that the “we’re going to do it the right way” soundbite, which isn’t something coaches usually say to the media and given the general circumstances that the coach is taking over (defections, replacing a coach that just took them to Canton last December) lends heavily to innuendo, was something that shouldn’t have been said publicly.

“Shouldn’t have been said publicly” as in it would piss people off.