You cannot handle more than that....she picked up the ball with both hands!I found this video of the sequence. First is a disputed saved ball at the goal by IH...on a long shot by Alter.....then the play described above. It ends with ref stopping the clock and awarding the PK. You don't see the PK...it goes into a promotional video...but you see what happened....would love to get referee interpretations on this one.....https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3yc-rASnCKk
After watching I now see what happened. The goalie should have punted....it was not a goal kick...so by putting the ball on the ground and the field player picking it up and trying to kick....it was a hand ball...good call....I think! So bizarre though. Never seen that.
Goal looked like a save, but that angle makes it tough...nothing conclusive showing the calls were not correct. GReat shot on goal though...wow!