Best Golf Instructors in Cincinnati

Hulk

There are many other places on the net to ask questions like this, and I thought some people on here might have some opinions.

Who are some good golf instructors in the Cincinnati area? I'm thinking about taking my first lessons since I was about 8 years old and don't want to waste the money on someone who's not very helpful.

um if u r taking ur first lesson since u ere 8 it wont matter that much at the very beginning. all they will work on is the basics and any pro can give u the fundamentals. What do u shoot? HOw good are you? these things all matter

Well I usually shoot between 82-86, maybe a little higher at a tougher course. I don't have a registered handicap but my index is about 9 and has been as low as 6. The problem is I could go out one day and shoot 77 from the tips and the next day shoot 93. I'm trying to get rid of the 93's.

I've got a self taught swing that is very quick with the hands at the bottom, so if my timing is off a little, like it usually is at the beginning of the season, I end up either pulling the ball or slicing it. It's very likely that its gonna be hard and more effort that its worth to retool my swing from scratch but I'd like a few pointers to hopefully make me a little more consistent without sacrificing the parts of my game I like (Length being the number one).

I recommend John Leach from Traditions. I go to him probably once a month and thats all I need. Granted he is in northern kentucky and is about $60 an hour I feel he is well worth it (usually he doesnt keep track of time so you go for about 90 minutes). I know for a fact he teaches golfers from + handicaps to 20 handicaps so your skill level doesn't really matter either. He comes from an incredible golf background growing up in pinehurst so I highly recommend checking him out.