2021 Girls Golf Results


Active member
I coach in the Northeast District, so most of the information will be focused on that area. Please feel free to add any accomplishments or results to this thread to help get some publicity for our girls golf teams.

2021 Girls State Champions
Division 1 Team- New Albany
Division 2 Team- Lima Central Catholic
Division 1 Individual- Audrey Ryu (Dublin Jerome)
Division 2 Individual- Ella Wong (Hawken)

2021 Girls Runner Ups
Division 1 Team- Mason
Division 2 Team- Marlington
Division 1 Individual- Brooklyn Millard (Aurora)
Division 2 Individual- Nicole Jones (Shelby)

Northeast District State Qualifiers

Division 1 Teams
Kent Roosevelt

Division 2 Teams
Canton Central Catholic

Division 1 Individuals
Madison Reemsnyder (GlenOak)
Abby Blackburn (Hoover)
Emily Liptak (Green)
Brooklyn Millard (Aurora)

Division 2 Individuals
Ella Wong (Hawken)
Kylee Purdy (Northwestern)
Samantha Turk (VASJ)
League Champions

All-American Conference- Boardman/Canfield
Chagrin Valley Conference (Chagrin)- Independence
Chagrin Valley Conference (Valley)- Perry
Crown Conference- Walsh Jesuit
Federal League- Green
Greater Cleveland Conference- Strongsville
Lake Erie Girls Golf Association- Westlake
Metro Conference- Cloverleaf
Northeast 8- ?
OCC/NCOGGL- Lexington*
Portage County League- ?
Southwestern Conference- Avon
Suburban League (American)- Highland
Suburban League (National)- Hudson
Tri-County/EBC- Marlington
Western Reserve Conference- ?

*Not in NE District but in a conference that includes NE District teams
Tournament Champions

Kent Roosevelt Lady Rider Invitational (Morning)- Aurora
Kent Roosevelt Lady Rider Invitational (Afternoon)- Magnificat
Hudson Lady Explorer Invitational (Morning)- Nordonia
Hudson Lady Explorer Invitational (Afternoon)- Magnificat
Akron Springfield Lady Spartan Invitational- Uniontown Lake
Midwest Classic (Ohio Division)- Dublin Jerome B
Midwest Classic (Midwest Division)- Dublin Jerome
Magnificat Blue Streak Invitational- Magnificat
Ashland George Valentine Invitational- Louisville
Independence Blue Devil Classic- Highland
Warren JFK Invitational- Louisville
Walsh Jesuit Tradition Invitational- Magnificat
Canterbury Invitational- Highland
Chagrin Valley Invitational- Mason