Weight Question

HHSCoach

New member
Let's say a kid at 106 wants to go 113 for the sectional tournament. He has never weighed-in at 113 but has wrestled that weight in a dual

1. Would he have to make scratch?
or
2. Would he get the growth allowance for being under that weight already?

It would make sense for him to get the 2 pounds but rules don't always work that way.
 

suplex21

Active member
If he has made 106, then he has made 113 (and 120 and 126 and 132, and so on).
1. No he already has made scratch.
2. Yes he gets the growth allowance.
 
.
Top