Lakota D-3 District Rankings (Off-Season #2)


Well-known member
I’ve started moving wrestlers around based off of where they wrestled in the off-season, Boro’s rankings, and some pure guesswork. Please let me know any changes that I should make on weights, teams, or divisions, if you have any inside information.

I love doing these rankings, but as it has been pointed out before, they are just for fun. To any wrestlers who read these and feel that they are ranked too low, you may be right.
I am bound to be wrong on many of the rankings, but fortunately they have absolutely no impact on how anyone will finish at any tournament this season or any other year.

* = unsure about participation or availability

1. Zack Mattin- Delta (1st, 7th state)
2. Jayden Strickland- South Central (5th district, 6th district 2018)
3. Max Hermes- (Milan) Edison (4th middle school state)
4. Hayden Kuhn- (Ashland) Crestview (3rd middle school state)
5. Randy Matheny- Genoa
6. Ezekiel Burkholder- Bath
7. Ethan Bostelman- Liberty Center
8. Trever Johnson- Ayersville

1. Gavin Owens- Eastwood (2nd state)
2. Alec Homan- (Milan) Edison (6th state)
3. Michael Judge- Oak Harbor (SQ)
4. Aiden Naseman- St. Paul (6th district)
5. Will Blevins- St. Mary C.C.
6. Donovan Farley- Otsego
7. Landon Emch- Woodmore
8. Jace Margraf- Mohawk


1. Jake Manley- Otsego (3rd state)
2. Tyler Davis- Oak Harbor (SQ)
3. Bryce Maynard- Eastwood (SQ)
4. Riley Prosser- St. Mary C.C. (5th district)
5. Reece Mullholand- Carey (6th district, 5th district 2018)
6. Christian Lecki- (Millbury) Lake
7. Hunter Lacy- Seneca E. (6th district)
8. Chase Dickerson- Woodmore

1. Brandon Hahn- Eastwood (4th state)
2. Gabe Meyer- Delta (6th district 2018)*
3. Hunter Vogus- (Milan) Edison (5th middle school state)
4. Andrew Francis- Archbold
5. Lance Crawford- Hopewell-Loudon
6. Cade Petersen- Oak Harbor
7. Luke Wamer- (Millbury) Lake
8. Colin Johnson- Liberty Center*


1. Antonio Lecki- (Millbury) Lake (6th, 6th state)
2. Dylan Matthews- Liberty Center (7th state)
3. Jakey Neer- (Milan) Edison (5th district)
4. Caden Crawford- Hopewell-Loudon (6th district)
5. Xavier Escobedo- Eastwood
6. Connor Smith- Gibsonburg (4th middle school state)
7. Randall Mills- Antwerp
8. Devin D’Emilio- Genoa

1. Casey Barnett- (Milan) Edison (5th, 1st state)
2. Matthew Dewitz- Oak Harbor (SQ)
3. Dru Baker- Liberty-Benton (6th district)
4. David Garcia- Gibsonburg (6th district 2018)
5. Kole Freeman- Hopewell-Loudon (5th district 2018)
6. Mason Glaze- Eastwood
7. Jayce Helminiak- Delta
8. Will Stieber- St. Paul

1. Jesse Wright- Otsego (5th district)
2. Brennan Short- Archbold (SQ)
3. Garrett Shreve- Ayersville
4. Zack Kwiatkowski- Eastwood
5. Jordan Mudel- Paulding
6. Lance Novotny- Gibsonburg
7. Kaden Blair- Fairview (Sherwood)
8. Lane Paul- Lakota

1. Dusty Morgillo- Genoa (1st, 3rd state)
2. Shadrick Slone- (Milan) Edison (SQ)
3. Morgan Price- Mohawk (SQ)
4. Jack Zeitzheim- Oak Harbor
5. Brett Sandwisch- Woodmore
6. Klay Patton- (Ashland) Crestview
7. Aaron Short- Tinora
8. Bryce Wise- Seneca E.


1. Kevin Contos- Genoa (1st state, 6th state 2017)
2. Gunnar Endicott- Elmwood (5th district)
3. D.J. Slone- Willard (5th district, 6th district 2018)
4. Carson Meyer- Archbold (6th district)
5. Jimmy Recknagel- Eastwood
6. Levi Kibler- (Ashland) Crestview
7. Landon Cook- (Milan) Edison (4th middle school state)
8. Gabe Vasquez- Oak Harbor

1. T.J. Rhamy- Patrick Henry (4th, 6th state)
2. Trevor Franks- Lakota (8th state)
3. Wyatt Miller- Oak Harbor
4. Tyler Ramage- (Collins) Western Reserve
5. Ian Saunders- Swanton
6. Logan Llyod (6th district)/Remington Bauer- (Milan) Edison
7. Hayden Jacoby- Carey
8. Ethan Manns- Kenton


1. Tanner May- Carey (2nd, 5th, 6th state)
2. Caden Brown- Ayersville (8th state)
3. Antonio Quezada- Genoa (5th district)
4. Jacob Thompson- (Milan) Edison
5. Zachary Simpson- Bath
6. Jon Rothhaar- Willard
7. Caleb Cardman- Monroeville
8. Race Gorrell- Liberty-Benton


1. Will Morrow- Patrick Henry (3rd, 7th state)
2. Jacob Brewer- (Milan) Edison (4th state)
3. Camden Caizzo- St. Paul (8th state)
4. Nathan DiRe- Liberty-Benton (SQ)
5. Austin Cole- Northwood (SQ)
6. Mason Babcock- Archbold (6th district, SQ 2018)
7. Kaleb Leeth- Mohawk
8. Cade Whitticar- Van Buren*

1. Kaleb Snodgrass- Van Buren (2nd state)
2. Noah Eikenberry- Kenton (SQ)
3. Will Bechstein- Elmwood (4th state)
4. Austin Kohlhofer- Delta (5th district)
5. Hunter Smith- Gibsonburg (SQ)
6. Dylan VanFleet- Plymouth
7. Carson Holmes- (Milan) Edison
8. Wes Bowers- Fairview

1. Caden Hill- (Ashland) Crestview
2. Brodie Stevens- Swanton
3. Tayven Halbisen- Gibsonburg
4. James Clouse- Mohawk
5. Carter Butler- Bath
6. Josh Logan- New London
7. Monte Treesh- Montpelier
8. Cory Noblit- Riverdale

1. (Milan) Edison
2. Eastwood
3. Oak Harbor
4. Genoa Area
5. Delta
6. Archbold
7. Gibsonburg
8. Patrick Henry

A special thanks to Boro Fan for all the insight into the weights of the wrestlers, Baum’s Page and Jake’s Wrestling for all of the results that they provide, and to any of the other wrestling nerds that actually read these things.

-Max Pearce
Last edited:
This is good for the first one.
I would think Kenton would go to the LCC sectional.
Me too. They're just a little over an hour from Troy and just a little further to Lakota, Cory Rawson on the other hand is under an hour from Lakota but over an hour to Troy so it doesn't make a whole lot of sense