Search results

1. WishYouWereHere

State tourneys prior to high school

And I know some kids that would sell their soul to the devil to be a state champ. Everyone has a different aspect on the matter.
  2. WishYouWereHere

New Numbers in 2024-2025

I think what Tribe is saying is … OHSAA doesn’t care about a product being watered down, or officials being overworked; As long as OHSAA can make more money, they’ll do it. So ask yourself this … If wrestling went to 4 boys divisions, would they make more money? With more sectional and district...
  3. WishYouWereHere

New Numbers in 2024-2025

Here are the schools between 180 and 200. 180 - Greenon 181 - River View, Beachwood, Girard, Keystone 182 - Waynesville, Millbury Lake, Mid Madison 183 - Clearview, Harrison Cent, Lakeview, Oak Harbor 184 - Day Northridge, Willard 185 - Madeira, Piketon, Buckeye Local 186 - Chagrin Falls 187 -...
  4. WishYouWereHere

New Numbers in 2024-2025

I have no knowledge of any definitive plans for expanding divisions yet. This is what I do know… Those numbers above are accurate. Div III - 1,977 boys wrestled in a sectional tournament. Divide that by 14 weight classes and that is an average of 141 boys per weight in DIII. Div II - 1,880 = 134...
  5. WishYouWereHere

New Numbers in 2024-2025

What do you mean by girls expanding? These numbers don’t agree with an expansion anytime soon.
  6. WishYouWereHere

New Numbers in 2024-2025

Or, Michigan is a smaller state than Ohio and has 4 divisions.
  7. WishYouWereHere

New Numbers in 2024-2025

Oooh!! Oooh!!! I have a question… What does “not impact all other schools statewide” mean? Because, let’s say… um… Graham (just a random school I picked out of a hat) makes the cut to DIII (or doesn’t) and wants to bump up to DII (or DI),,, wouldn’t that impact schools statewide? Or am I...
  8. WishYouWereHere

High school State title talk!