How Old Is Your Gym?

Does anyone have pictures of the New Boston Glenwood gym I think? It was really small
Glenwood New Boston old high school gym. It had a balcony the length of the floor that was above the benches and hung out over the sideline and had a part of a step n the corner going up to the balcony. I graduated from Glenwood and I attached a sports reporter newspaper article about covering one of r high school basketball games one night and his description is 100% accurate lol amazing place to play a game unless u was the visiting team lol

Attachments

• Screenshot_20210601-035740.png
    Screenshot_20210601-035740.png
    325.7 KB · Views: 66
  • Screenshot_20210601-035807.png
    Screenshot_20210601-035807.png
    302.6 KB · Views: 67
  • Screenshot_20210527-162638.png
    Screenshot_20210527-162638.png
    643.1 KB · Views: 70
For What It's Worth...

Back in the day when there were only 2 Classes (A & B): Youngstown South
Fieldhouse
was the host for many Class A District games; sometimes shared
with Kent State's Gym or the Goodyear Gym (in Akron). McKinley advanced to
Columbus for the OHSAA final-16 many times thru Youngstown.

:>---

SALT

Glenwood New Boston old high school gym. It had a balcony the length of the floor that was above the benches and hung out over the sideline and had a part of a step n the corner going up to the balcony. I graduated from Glenwood and I attached a sports reporter newspaper article about covering one of r high school basketball games one night and his description is 100% accurate lol amazing place to play a game unless u was the visiting team lol
It was a great place to play in. But it wasn't a great place to officiated in as you can imagine.