Marcelli Memorial Ironman Award USA OH Wrestling


Active member
The Lucas Marcelli Memorial Ironman Award will be awarded for U14 this weekend at the USA OH Wrestling State Greco & Freestyle Tournament at Elyria, U16 and Junior will be Awarded at State later this month. The award is named after Lucas Marcelli who was a standout Freestyle and Greco wrestler from Massillon Jackson High School and passed away in a plane crash going into his sophomore year at Case Western Reserve. First Criteria is double state champion in both Greco and Freestyle.

Past Winners
2015 Colt Yinger Cadet, Jack Harris Junior
2016 Jakob Beverly Schoolboy, Kyle Rider Cadet, Brandon Myers Junior
2017 Jayden Jones Schoolboy, Matt Cover Cadet, Colt Yinger Junior
2018 Patrick Reincke Schoolboy, Tiley Ucker Cadet, Matt Cover Junior
2019 Ryan Bennett Schoolboy, Tyler Lillard Cadet, Alex Coleman Junior
2021 Grey Burnett Schoolboy, Keagan Sell Cadet, Gary Powell Junior
Last edited:
Congrats to Austin Bickerton. Quite an accomplishment. I believe I counted a total of 13 double champs in the U14 division.

Double Champs :

71 - Loc Webber
77 - William Schork
83- Brandon Bickerton
87 - Connor Whitely
97 - Grey Burnett
102- Austin Bickerton
110 - Joel Brink
114- Kyle Jardine
119 - Alexander Denkins
149 - Eli Esguerra
165- Danny Zmorowski
187 - Daniel Hoke
250 - Alex Taylor
Double Champs:


100 Ayden Dodd
132 Adam Makour
138 Grayson Woodcock
145 Tyson Clear
152 Landen Johnson
285 NIcholas Bowser


152 MaClain Morency
160 Nick Abounader
170 Tyler Lilliard
182 Wyatt Ferguson
195 Brayden Benson