Is it true or do you agree it’s the Presidents job to keep you employed?

Just wondering, when I watch the news, I’ll hear them talking about the “unemployment rate” or “the president needs to create more jobs.”?? I’ve been working for 8 years now and don’t think I needed any government help or the President to look out for me? What’s your opinion? If you’re unemployed or can’t find work, is that the President of the USAs fault you don’t have a job? Or is that the own personal fault they are not employed?

Just wondering, when I watch the news, I’ll hear them talking about the “unemployment rate” or “the president needs to create more jobs.”?? I’ve been working for 8 years now and don’t think I needed any government help or the President to look out for me? What’s your opinion? If you’re unemployed or can’t find work, is that the President of the USAs fault you don’t have a job? Or is that the own personal fault they are not employed?
If there are no businesses you don't have a job. If there are jobs available and you decide you don't want them, that's on you. Everyone in this country thinks they're overqualified to flip burgers...and they're not.

If there are no businesses you don't have a job. If there are jobs available and you decide you don't want them, that's on you. Everyone in this country thinks they're overqualified to flip burgers...and they're not.
IF you have skills you should be increasing your income 15-20% in todays job market. The most dynamic in my career. We can't fill positions. A candidate today was offered a 10K signing bonus, three weeks of vacation....TALENT WAR. Especially in major cities.

I have been looking for work since 2002. Is that the president's fault I have not found work?

No. Just the same, it is not the president who creates jobs.