2023-24 Ohio State Basketball

IMG_1673.jpeg

4* transfer. Yeah, don’t need any of those lol
4* out of high school has not translated to college. In 2 seasons at UT he has not starts, small minuted, not attempted a 3 and low volume rebounder/scorer. Are we looking in the portal for an 8th man in the playing rotation? Give those minutes to Parks.

4* out of high school has not translated to college. In 2 seasons at UT he has not starts, small minuted, not attempted a 3 and low volume rebounder/scorer. Are we looking in the portal for an 8th man in the playing rotation? Give those minutes to Parks.
Agreed, it would be a trash pickup. It’s funny that the beat writers with OSU basketball like Patrick Murphy have said Diebler was in “lock step” on most things Holtmann did. So OSU just hired a no name coach similar to Holtmann? wtf has happened to this program?

I am no expert (unlike Tweedledee and Tweedledum) but these are the facts Awaka had 18 pts. 10 rebounds vs Mizzou, 12 boards vs NC State. Season stats avg. 13 min per game, shot 59%, 4.6 rebounds per game, and 74% from the Free throw line. His rebounding numbers are impressive considering minutes played.

I’d be happy with Awaka as a back up center/play some 5 with Bradshaw at the 4. Parks hasn’t played for a reason and it’s not like OSU had a glut of quality bigs in his way. With the assumption of improvement from last year, he could be a 10 and 8 with plus defense kind of guy at 20 minutes per game. Thats a great back up.

I’m not trying anything, just passing along what I saw.

By the way, what is Townsend gonna say: “Yeah, this is right, I’m just in it for the money and these guys welch on their money like the college version of Ippei Mizuhara, so I’m not going there.”
That “source” of yours is a DePaul grad. Wonder if there is a coach there that may have an axe to grind about Ohio St