Teams to Beat???

pravo13

Who are the teams to beat this year? I graduated from Anderson in '03 and just recently moved back to Cincinnati, so I never got to play OHSAA-sanctioned high school hockey, just some exhibition games and holiday tournaments against them with my teams I played for in Northern KY, so I was just wondering who the powerhouses are these days, especially in the Cincy-Dayton area. When I played, I think Moeller was the team to beat, but I think I remember Centerville and Alter giving us good games too.

Also, what rinks do these teams call home?

Many feel Moeller will be having a "down" year this year, also, they moved out of the SWOHSHL and into a columbus league. They play their home games at the Cincinnati Gardens

Sycamore, Talawanda, St. Xavier, and Centerville are the best teams in the SWOHSHL currently.
Home rink in Parentheses.
Sycamore (Sports Plus)
Talawanda (Goggin)
St. Xavier (Cincinnati Gardens)
Centerville (South Metro) ???

Thanks a lot, I appreciate it. I think I'll try to check out some games this year. While I'm asking, do you know anything about the Indian Hill Winter Club? I had never heard of it until last year (so I presume it's fairly new), but I played in a men's league there and saw Mason practicing there once or twice. Any idea if they're any good, and if that's their home rink? It's the closest to where I live, so it might be easier to catch some of those "powerhouse" teams on the road when they play Mason.

Those are probably the best teams in the league.

Mason is a club team, so they aren't scheduled often against these teams, if at all. I don't know how good they are, but with a drawing pool of over 4000 students they should at least be decent.

The Indian Hill rink is new.