OHSAA should resume spring sports

sportsfan1776

With the governor's announcement today it's time for the OHSAA to do the right thing and give our seniors a spring sports season.

Season starts on May 26 and lasts for three weeks
Tournament begins on June 15 and is completed in three weeks, slightly excelerated schedule.
Season is completed July 4 weekend, only one weekend later than OHSAA originally planned on their last revised schedule.

Let's get this done!

I 100% agree. Same with track let them have a season. It's the right thing and if schools don't want to they don't have to no punishment.

Let it go. I'm a coach and parent and I've let it go.

So a senior who has worked all year to play his sport should just let it go when it's possible to play? This plan is almost like the revised OHSAA plan it released. A couple of small changes that are easy to do. It's about getting an opportunity to play with teammates one last time.

Once we see the new guidelines if it's possible it should be done. Seniors don't get another opportunity let them play one last time

There are so many other things that happen in June into July 4th weekend that have nothing to do with HS sports for families. Most kids/families are looking forward to Summer Teams, vacations, etc... Having HS Sports along side Summer Leagues, weekend tournaments? Good luck finding enough umpires in what is already a thin pool to chose from number wise.

In case you haven't noticed, even as we speak right now on Thursday May 14 7:20 pm, some schools are doing commencement ceramonies tonight that I know of. No Senior gives a flip at this point about coming back for anything to do with their high school sports career. Move on folks, it's time for college for these young people.

Zero percent chance of happening but I understand the intent of your suggestion. Even your time line is bogus. So on May 26 they play their first game?