Yappi Sports - THE Ohio Prep Sports Authority  

Go Back   Yappi Sports - THE Ohio Prep Sports Authority > Boys HS Sports > Baseball

Hello Guest!
Take a minute to register, It's 100% FREE! What are you waiting for?
Register Now
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-17, 06:57 AM
seclmw seclmw is offline
All Region
Join Date: 05-18-14
Posts: 312
seclmw is on a distinguished road
2017 MHSBCA (Michigan!) Awards - 06/20/17

2017 MHSBCA (Michigan!) Awards - 06/20/17

From north of the border -

The 2017 MHSBCA Hall of fame and Awards dinner was held on Monday June 19.

The All-Star Game is played on Tuesday (June 20) at Comerica Park in Detroit - gates open at 6pm, game at 7pm; Some players with Ohio ties -
Kyle Bischoff - Utica Eisenhower / Toledo
Bradley Debiutte - Woodhaven / Wright State
Alex Kuster - Birmingham Brother Rice / Ohio University
Steve Mann - Detroit Country Day School / Duke
Nick Neibauer - Detroit Country Day School / Bowling Green
Zach Schwartzenberger - Saline / Toledo
Bryce Davis - Sparta / Toledo
Brett Manis - Port Huron Northern / Toledo
Sam Weatherly - Howell / Clemson
Joe Wiemer - Bedford / Cincinnati

Link to the MHSBCA awards page - http://mhsbca.org/?page_id=2881

*2017 Mr. Baseball (Michigan) - Sam Weatherly (Howell)
Committed to Clemson, drafted by the Blue Jays

*2017 MHSBCA Hall of Fame - http://mhsbca.org/?page_id=148
Jerry Holley Ann Arbor Pioneer
John Fitzko Swartz Creek
Craig Trychel Bedford
Bob Foreback Goodrich
Bob Jones - Carleton Airport

*2017 Gary Vitto Scholarship Winners - http://mhsbca.org/?page_id=119
Michael Karam - Warren De La Salle Collegiate
David Megge - L'Anse Creuse
Kegan Miller - Kalamazoo Central
Nolan Lamere - L'Anse Creuse
Zach Shoppell - White Pigeon

*2017 MHSBCA Coaches of the Year -
MHSBCA Coach of the Year - Scott Theisen (Saline)
MHSBCA D1 Coach of the Year - John Kostrzewa (Northville)
MHSBCA D2 Coach of the Year - Mark Nate (Stevensville Lakeshore)
MHSBCA D3 Coach of the Year - Greg Fettes Madison Heights Bishop Foley
MHSBCA D4 Coach of the Year - Bryan Scheurer (Portland St Patrick)

*2017 MHSBCA Assistant Coaches of the Year - http://mhsbca.org/?page_id=116
Joe Dorton Woodhaven
Chris Stirn Chippewa Hills
Gary Koller Niles Brandywine
Matt Bonkowski Detroit Country Day
Dave Malito Vicksburg
Brian Marble Sparta

2017 All State Teams - I'll note some highlights (my selection) -

*Dream Team - http://mhsbca.org/wp-content/uploads...Dream-Team.pdf
Cole Daniels (Saline/2018 - Kentucky)
Caleb Baalgard (Howell/2017 - Indiana)
Sam Weatherly (Howell/2017 - Clemson)
Connor Charping (Woodhaven/2017 - ?)
Sean O'Keefe (Saline/2017 - Western Michigan)
Jordan Patty (Midland/2017 - Central Michigan)

*Division 1 - http://mhsbca.org/wp-content/uploads...l-State-D1.pdf
Jake Finkbeiner (Saline/2017 - Wayne State - 2nd team
Jake Lemelin (Woodhaven/2017) - 2nd team
Martin Money (Midland/2018) - 2nd team
Jacob Simons (Gibraltar Carlson/2018) - 2nd team

*Division 2 - http://mhsbca.org/wp-content/uploads...te-Teams-2.pdf
Aaron Lucci (Tecumseh/2017) - 2nd team
Jacob Latkofsky (Ida/2017) - 2nd team
Ty Peck (Adrian/2017) - 2nd team
Hunter Neff (Chelsea/2019) - 2nd team
Cal Barrett (Chelsea/2017) - 2nd team

*Division 3 - http://mhsbca.org/wp-content/uploads...AM-D3-2017.pdf
Grant Jebbia (Monroe SMCC) - 1st team
Joe Jones (Blissfield) - 1st team
Alex Slomski (Blissfield) - 2nd team
Hunter Kominek (Erie Mason) - 2nd team
Patrick Iott (Onsted) - 2nd team
Garrett Hunt (Onsted) - 2nd team
Wyatt O'Brien (Monroe SMCC) - 2nd team
Spencer Fisher (Blissfield) - 2nd team

*Division 4 - http://mhsbca.org/wp-content/uploads...-D4-2017-1.pdf
Nolan Adams (Whiteford) - 1st team
Blake Borck (Hudson) - 2nd team
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2017 Kickoff Classics Sykotyk National Football Board 8 08-22-17 09:55 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Registration Booster - Powered By Dirt RIF CustUmz