Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
  #347  
Old 01-03-17, 04:39 PM
AllSports12 AllSports12 is offline
All World
 
Join Date: 01-31-07
Posts: 3,321
AllSports12 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by IcyCoolDevil View Post
I recently attended a high school game in Ohio. Foul called on home team player on defensive end of the floor which is sixth team foul. While the call is being communicated to the table something is said by another home team player and he gets a technical foul for the seventh team foul. The away team is awarded one and the bonus and then two shots before taking the ball out. Does the technical somehow trump the common foul thus making it the seventh team foul (bonus) or did the refs/scorer get this one wrong?
As described, they got it wrong
Reply With Quote