Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
  #62  
Old 01-29-14, 10:46 PM
AllSports12 AllSports12 is offline
All World
 
Join Date: 01-31-07
Posts: 3,470
AllSports12 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by JElder View Post
Two more over and back questions:

Team A has possession, B1 taps the ball away from A1....A1 touches the ball last before going into the backcourt and then touches it first in the backcourt...Over and back?
Yes



Quote:
Originally Posted by JElder View Post
Same situation as above except...A1 touches the ball last in the front court and A1's teammate (A2) is the player to retrieve the ball in the backcourt...Over and Back?
Yes

In both cases, Team control did not end. A was the last team to touch in the front court and first to touch in the back court.

Violation on A

Last edited by AllSports12; 01-29-14 at 11:01 PM.
Reply With Quote