Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
  #59  
Old 01-28-14, 11:31 PM
AllSports12 AllSports12 is offline
All World
 
Join Date: 01-31-07
Posts: 3,443
AllSports12 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by JElder View Post
Team A is shooting the 2nd of 2 FT's....The ball hits the rim and is knocked around with nobody possessing the ball. Player A reaches for the ball and accidentally kicks it in the backcourt, player A then retrieves the ball in the backcourt... last to touch, first to touch....Over and Back or play on?
Your statement "nobody possessing the ball" means that team control was not established. Absent team control inbounds, you cannot have a backcourt violation.
Reply With Quote