Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
Old 01-06-14, 10:48 PM
AllSports12 AllSports12 is offline
All World
Join Date: 01-31-07
Posts: 3,571
AllSports12 is on a distinguished road
This event is specifically covered in the rule book. (Rule 4-5-4) It is an officials' error and not a correctable error. All points scored, time consumed, fouls committed...etc are counted as if the teams were going in the proper direction.

The ball is put into play at the point nearest to where it was when play was stopped.

Looks like they did it right.........after they did it wrong
Reply With Quote