Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
  #33  
Old 01-06-14, 09:34 PM
WX Dude WX Dude is offline
All Ohio
 
Join Date: 10-16-05
Location: Forest Park, OH
Posts: 800
WX Dude is on a distinguished road
Situation:
Players come out of their benches between overtime period 1 and overtime period 2 and line up improperly for a tip-off on their own (Players are facing the wrong basket at the beginning of the second overtime period.) Referee comes in and starts the period without correcting the error. Tip-off goes off normally, player sinks basket in wrong basket. The scoreboard operator immediately informs the refs of the problem.

What is the rule? What should have been the call?

What actually happened
1:09:20 into the video.

The ref counted the basket, you can hear him say he is not taking away points, and did a mid-court throw-in for the other team to continue the period.
Reply With Quote