Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
Old 03-09-17, 07:15 AM
AllSports12 AllSports12 is offline
All World
Join Date: 01-31-07
Posts: 3,569
AllSports12 is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by kingpin2010 View Post
What about if the player is on defense? Most famous of this was the lakers guard last year hiding behind the coach then coming from behind to make a steal.
Delaying one's return to the court (as in "hiding out") will earn a player, by rule, a technical foul.

Competition is intended to take place inside the lines.

Originally Posted by kingpin2010 View Post
Also, I may have got this misconstrued. Last week in our tournament game, one of our players got T'd up for dunking pre-game. So he starts with a foul, the opponent shoots 2 and gets the ball to start. But the coach also was forced to sit on the bench while the ball was live? Overall it seems like an incredibly harsh punishment.
The officials administered the penalty for the action correctly.

Last edited by AllSports12; 03-09-17 at 09:34 AM.
Reply With Quote