Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
  #73  
Old 02-05-14, 12:08 PM
AllSports12 AllSports12 is offline
All World
 
Join Date: 01-31-07
Posts: 3,255
AllSports12 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by 111411 View Post
Player A fouled with two tenths of a second left, tie game. Player A hits first free throw, misses the second shot on purpose. Player B, from opposing team, grabs rebound, whirls, and throws the ball toward his basket, swishing the shot. Ball is released before the buzzer. Officials waved it off. Correct call, or not?
Correct.

By rule, the only way a goal can be scored when the clock reads 0.3 or less is by tap. Once a player possessed the ball, he cannot score.
Reply With Quote