Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
  #70  
Old 02-04-14, 01:57 PM
CincyBballFTW CincyBballFTW is offline
All District
 
Join Date: 01-18-11
Posts: 173
CincyBballFTW is on a distinguished road
Team A and Team B are tied in OT with under 3 seconds to play. Team A is inbounding the ball off of a turnover coming out of a timeout. Inbounding the ball from underneath their defensive basket. Player X is told he can't move once he has the ball. Player X is given the ball by the ref and proceeds to pick up both feet multiple times, clearly picking them up, but may have only moved 6 inches. Ball is passed in with no call made team A proceeds down court for possible game winning shot.

Should the ball have been turned over to team B to inbound from that spot or was it correctly called?
Reply With Quote