Thread: Ask the Ref.
View Single Post
  #130  
Old 01-14-16, 11:11 AM
suplex21 suplex21 is offline
All Ohio
 
Join Date: 12-11-06
Posts: 744
suplex21 is on a distinguished road
I have a laced up all the way question.
If the ref does not call it at the table at the beginning of the match, can he make the call later in the match?
I have seen it handled differently on 2 occasions.
1st time- Match is tied with 30 seconds left, coach B goes to table informs ref that wrestler A shoe is not laced to the top. Ref checks (it is taped around the ankle and the tape is taken off to check) ref sees it awards Wrestler B 1 point.

Same coach a year later.
2nd Time- Wrestler B is down 1 point with 20 seconds left. Coach B goes to the table says Wrestler A's shoes are not laced all the way up. Ref says, well then I missed it when he checked in, as long as they stay secured the rest of the match it is fine.

Which situation is correct?
Reply With Quote