Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
  #14  
Old 12-21-13, 12:42 AM
AllSports12 AllSports12 is offline
All World
 
Join Date: 01-31-07
Posts: 3,458
AllSports12 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle_E_Woyote View Post
I've heard it said that "The hand is part of the ball." So if a defensive player hits the hand of the offensive player with the ball, is this a foul or not? BTW, thanks for dong this thread, it's a great idea.
Not a foul.....

From the rule book...

It is legal use of hands to reach to block or slap the ball controlled by a dribbler or a player throwing for goal or a player holding it and accidentally hitting the hand of the opponent when it is in contact with the ball
Reply With Quote