Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
  #9  
Old 12-19-13, 03:30 PM
NEOHGTI NEOHGTI is offline
Varsity
 
Join Date: 01-30-12
Posts: 86
NEOHGTI is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllSports12 View Post
Not a requirement for establishing a position on the floor, whether it be in bounds, out of bounds, front court, or back court.
Cripes - sorry. You're right. They just have to 'touch'...usually it's going to be a foot that is touching. Sorry if I created any confusion. That mid air leap being in the backcourt ends when one foot (or any part of his body) hits the floor in the front court. I was thinking one foot front/one foot back = backcourt. But the main concept I was getting at still applies - the player is considered to be in the back court while in mid air. I believe that was one of the main concepts the poster was asking about, and important to address.

Last edited by NEOHGTI; 12-19-13 at 05:17 PM.
Reply With Quote