Thread: Ask The Ref?
View Single Post
  #76  
Old 10-23-13, 11:43 AM
bb9 bb9 is offline
All Region
 
Join Date: 10-04-05
Location: Cleveland Western Suburbs
Posts: 343
bb9
Offense can either take the ball at the spot where they possessed the ball when the whistle blew and it would be the next down or they can replay the previous down.

If the ball was already released, that changes the situation. I believe it would just be a replay of the down in that case.

Anything that happens after the whistle means nothing.
Reply With Quote