Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
  #140  
Old 12-18-14, 08:55 PM
AllSports12 AllSports12 is offline
All World
 
Join Date: 01-31-07
Posts: 3,460
AllSports12 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtk View Post
i was told tonight that you can't score on a player control foul? is that true?
Correct.... (there are a couple of exceptions to this, one involving basket interference and one involving goal tending)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtk View Post
what if the shot is taken then you run into the set defender for a charge?
If the shooter is still airborne when the contact occurs, cancel any score.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtk View Post
what if a teammate commits a foul after the ball leaves your hand?
If the try is successful, count the goal.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtk View Post
i thought i knew the rules pretty well, never been told this before

jtk
()
That makes you part of a long list of basketball fans that feel/felt the same. way
Reply With Quote