Thread: Ask The Ref?
View Single Post
  #7  
Old 10-21-13, 03:48 PM
serpico serpico is offline
All World
 
Join Date: 10-22-07
Posts: 2,687
serpico will become famous soon enough
Late game situation. Team A is leading and has the ball. Team B is out of timeouts. If Team A is called for procedure and the play blown dead, a) does the clock re-start before the next snap, b) isn't this an easy way to milk some clock, or c) do the referees have the discretion to NOT start the clock after the penalty is marked off?