Thread: Ask The Ref?
View Single Post
Old 10-22-13, 07:30 PM
bb9 bb9 is offline
All Region
Join Date: 10-04-05
Location: Cleveland Western Suburbs
Posts: 378
Originally Posted by justme1 View Post
If you loose your helmet I know you must leave for one play but is there more to the rule? I thought I read where you have to stop and not participate in the rest of the play.
That is correct. And nobody is allowed to hit/block a player whose helmet came off. If the ball carrier's helmet comes off the ball is dead at that spot.
Reply With Quote