Thread: Ask the ref?
View Single Post
  #121  
Old 09-24-17, 10:04 PM
MJ_SoccerRef MJ_SoccerRef is offline
All Region
 
Join Date: 11-08-11
Posts: 376
MJ_SoccerRef is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucksman View Post
Not sure if college implemented the FIFA rule change on DOGSO in the penalty area or not. If college did adopt the change, DOGSO in the penalty area is a YELLOW unless it meets one of the exceptions - the foul was a red card foul anyway, there was no attempt to play the ball, it was a push/hold/pull.
Also note that this applies ONLY to DOGSO fouls within the Penalty Area.....the thinking being getting the PK + Red for every foul was a little ‘overkill’. ALL DOGSO fouls occurring outside the PA are still Red Cards in all cases.

Not sure about what the college rules entail here, and they ARE written separately from FIFA’s Laws, just as the NFHS Rules are.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links