Thread: Ask The Ref?
View Single Post
  #1099  
Old 08-25-17, 09:29 PM
USA70PP USA70PP is offline
All Region
 
Join Date: 07-26-16
Location: West of Marion, Ohio
Posts: 286
USA70PP is on a distinguished road
Wondering if play was called correctly. Team A punts to Team B. B returns punt but has a block in the back call go against them. On the tackle by A they are called for a face mask penalty. I thought possession had changed so the penalties would offset and play would start at the location where B returned the punt. The call was offsetting, but they replayed 4th down. Correct call?
Reply With Quote