Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
Old 02-09-17, 03:34 PM
AllSports12 AllSports12 is offline
All World
Join Date: 01-31-07
Posts: 3,488
AllSports12 is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by TriangleMan View Post
This happened in the George Washington-VCU game last night and was wondering the NFHS ruling.

A inbounding the ball on the baseline after B made a FG. A1, guarded by B1, runs the baseline. A2, with one foot in-bounds and the other foot out-of-bounds, sets a screen on B1 and B1 knocks A2 to the ground. Foul called on B1.

What is the ruling in NFHS? Does the position of A2ís feet matter?
Under NFHS rules, a player has violated if they leave the court for an unauthorized reason.

In this case, setting a screen with a foot out of bounds creates this violation. B is awarded the ball at the spot of this violation.
Reply With Quote