Thread: Ask the Ref?
View Single Post
  #371  
Old 02-08-17, 07:54 AM
Andy27 Andy27 is offline
All Ohio
 
Join Date: 08-28-16
Posts: 786
Andy27 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllSports12 View Post
Under NHFS rules you have the dreaded "Blarge" (combination Block/Charge). By rule (as PostorPick noted) this is a double foul and because of this, there are now three possible rulings to consider......... all based on when the contact occurred.........

If prior to the contact, the ball was released on a try and the try was successful, then the basket would be awarded to A, both players would be charged with a personal foul, and the ball would be put back into play at the point of interruption. B would be awarded a throw-in from anywhere along the end line.

If prior to the contact, the ball was released on a try and the try was unsuccessful, then both players would be charged with a personal foul and a designated spot throw-in would be awarded using the alternating possession arrow.

If the contact occurred prior to the ball being released, the ball is dead immediately, both players would be charged with a personal foul and A would put the ball back into play with a designated spot throw-in.

From what you posted about the play, the crew got it wrong.
Thanks. From my vantage point on the baseline, it looked like the third option would have been the correct one.
Reply With Quote