Thread: Ask The Ref?
View Single Post
  #1553  
Old 10-12-18, 08:21 AM
FormerRef FormerRef is offline
All District
 
Join Date: 10-07-11
Posts: 185
FormerRef is on a distinguished road
I believe this falls under the "you can't get the ball with dirty hands" concept. Just as the defense cannot get a turnover after committing an accepted penalty, same goes for the offense in this situation. The order of occurrences muddies the understanding a little because it probably does not happen very often.

Rule 5-1-3-d, page 50: https://www.sdcfoa.org/wp-content/up...NFHS_Rules.pdf
Reply With Quote