Claymont D-2 District Rankings (Off-Season #3)


Well-known member
I’ve started moving wrestlers around based off of where they wrestled in the off-season, Boro’s rankings, and some pure guesswork. Please let me know any changes that I should make on weights, teams, or divisions, if you have any inside information.

I love doing these rankings, but as it has been pointed out before, they are just for fun. To any wrestlers who read these and feel that they are ranked too low, you may be right.
I am bound to be wrong on many of the rankings, but fortunately they have absolutely no impact on how anyone will finish at any tournament this season or any other year.

* = unsure about participation or availability

1. Jack Welsh- West Holmes (5th district)
2. Alexander Crane- Sheridan
3. Weston Melvin- Trace (5th district)
4. Skylar Hamric- Vinton County
5. Jarrett Stillion- Meadowbrook
6. Cole Renier- Logan Elm
7. Garytt Schwall- Gallia Academy
8. Anthony Shevlin- Steubenville


1. Blake Sheppard- New Lexington (8th state)
2. Branton Dawes- Washington (Court House) (SQ)
3. David Woolever- Carrollton (SQ)
4. Jaymin Salsberry- Beaver Local
5. Miguel Itzep- Dover
6. Tyler Beckley- Indian Valley (6th district)
7. Dylan Strouse- West Holmes
8. Tyler Ratliff- New Lexington

1. Cael Woods- West Holmes (2nd, 3rd, 8th state)
2. Trey Finnearty- Athens (8th state 2017)
3. Koen Kish- St. Clairsville (SQ)
4. Mark Emmerling- Beaver Local (SQ)
5. Jacob Norris- Minerva (6th district)
6. Eric Williams- East Liverpool (6th middle school state)
7. Trevor Myers- Indian Valley
8. Blake Akers- Claymont*


1. Logan Ours- Beaver Local (6th state)
2. Tyler Masters- West Holmes (4th, 6th state)
3. Howard Williams- East Liverpool (SQ 2018)
4. Joseph Eckelberry- Tri-Valley (5th district, SQ 2018)
5. Brandon Brown- Carrollton (5th district, SQ 2018)
6. Austin Philabaum- River View
7. Bryar Miller- Fairfield Union
8. Blake Holzschuh- Logan Elm

1. Cole McComas- Beaver Local (2nd, 2nd, 2nd state)
2. Domanick Speelman- Carrollton (SQ)
3. Keegan Kohler- Fairfield Union (SQ 2018)
4. Kody Beal- New Lexington (6th district)
5. Devan Factor- Sheridan (6th district)
6. Ethan Waggoner- Steubenville (4th middle school state)
7. Dylan Hartranft- Logan Elm (6th district)
8. Storm Duffy- Trace

1. Peyten Kellar- Warren (7th, 5th state)
2. Hayden Martin- River View (SQ)
3. Johnathan Potts- Beaver Local
4. Shaun Pletcher- New Lexington
5. Aaron Ferguson- Steubenville*
6. Jeremy Brown- Indian Creek
7. Graham Carson- Trace
8. Daniel Pavlov- Fairfield Union

1. Tyler Muldrew- Steubenville (4th state)
2. Caden Stout- St. Clairsville (SQ)
3. Dominic Paterra- Indian Creek (1st middle school state)
4. Ethan Mueller- Minerva (SQ)
5. Mcale Callahan- Trace (SQ)
6. Nathan Welsh- Fairfield Union
7. Devon Salsberry- Beaver Local
8. Caden Kenworthy- Cambridge

1. Skyler Lasure- Beaver Local (6th, 4th, 7th state)
2. Jordan Barnett- Sheridan (7th state)
3. Walker Uhl- West Holmes (5th district, 5th district 2018)
4. Peyton Bennett- Logan Elm (SQ)
5. Austin DaRe- St. Clairsville
6. Simon Allen- New Lexington*
7. Connor Clark- Carrollton
8. Seth Ferguson- Claymont


1. Ethan Pappas- Steubenville (6th state)
2. Logan Krulik- Beaver Local (SQ)
3. Zach Love- Indian Valley (SQ)
4. Connor Harlan- Claymont
5. Bill Wallace- Athens
6. Quinton Smith- McClain
7. Tatem Toth- New Lexington (7th middle school state)
8. Colby Moore- Carrollton


1. Jake Armstrong- Indian Valley (SQ)
2. Layne Talbot- New Lexington (6th district)
3. Brady Oberdier- Warren (SQ 2018)
4. Dylan Hines- Tri-Valley (6th district)
5. Reese Skaggs- St. Clairsville
6. Cruz Alexander- West Holmes
7. Anthony Porter- Cambridge
8. Luke Linton- Logan Elm

1. David Tuttle- Steubenville (4th, 8th state)
2. Brice Parks- Jackson (SQ)
3. Alex Carrothers- Carrollton (SQ)
4. Elijah Llewellyn- Indian Creek (1st middle school state)
5. Kiah Smith- Athens
6. Justin Bartlett- Cambridge
7. James Dobbs- St. Clairsville
8. Stephen Baldridge- West Holmes


1. Keith Bodnar- Steubenville (SQ)
2. Derek Witsberger- St. Clairsville (5th district)
3. Dalton Cunningham- River View (5th district, 5th district 2018)
4. Blake Dayton- Philo
5. Anthony Parks- Jackson
6. Timothy Diamond- Unioto
7. Drake George- Athens
8. Collier Brown- Washington (Court House)

1. Skylor Wooley- East Liverpool (5th state)
2. Kade Rawlins- McClain (SQ)
3. Mason Mustain- Washington (Court House)
4. Wyatt Shaw- Claymont (1st middle school state)
5. Logan Williams- Minerva (5th district)
6. Jonathon Vanover- Vinton County
7. Spenser Ostovich- Steubenville (5th middle school state)
8. Logan Griffith- Gallia Academy

1. Jarrett Burress- Minerva (SQ)
2. Daniel Wirth- Beaver Local (SQ)
3. Dylan Wogerman- Athens (5th district)
4. Collin Roar- Logan Elm (5th district)
5. Jacob Danielson- New Lexington (6th district)
6. Seth Schneider- Tri-Valley (6th district)
7. Kaz Zubay- East Liverpool
8. Myles Clark- Claymont

1. Beaver Local
2. Steubenville
3. West Holmes
4. New Lexington
5. St. Clairsville
6. Carrollton
7. Minerva
8. Athens

A special thanks to Boro Fan for all the insight into the weights of the wrestlers, Baum’s Page, the OVAC website, Inside the Circle, and Jake’s Wrestling for all of the results that they provide, and to any of the other wrestling nerds that actually read these things.

-Max Pearce


The Word going around is this will be the East/Southeast District again. The Central is supposedly going to the Southwest. ANY WORD ON THIS?


Per the OHSAA board of directors minutes for August, Division II is as follows:
all-Northeast (4)
Northwest hosts Northwest (3) and Northeast (1)
East (Claymont) hosts East (2) and Southeast (2)
Southwest hosts Southwest (3) and Central (1)

The impact on things from a quality/depth standpoint will be interesting as the allocation changes from E 2/C1/SE 1 and SW 3/SE 1 to the one above.


I beleive the east will get a couple of more guys thru to state, and the reason the powers to be did the change, the central will get a couple of more guys thru to state, I am an east fan so take it for what its worth. (my opinion)