Maybe they ruled progress stopped at the one. Being 50yds away will greatly skew the perception of where the ball was.No explanation was given. Coach was understandably not happy but don't believe he was given any explanation other than, "Its 4th down and they are punting". I will admit my vantage point was 50ish yards away in the box but I never saw the RB get close to leaving the endzone after the catch. Further the RB was hit from behind after catching the ball while still facing his own end line. In summary, kind of surprised Team B coach didn't blow his top.
They picked up the flag so not completely sure what they were going to call.
Or, maybe they just kicked the crap out of the call