Search results

1. F

D7 R25 2022

A couple of observations. It is good to see Champion playing us every year. Most area schools, for whatever reason, still harbor grudges against JFK and refuse to compete against the Eagles. Western Reserve may be the latest example. However, it is good to see CCC remains an annual opponent...
  2. F

D7 R25 2022

I thought I’d point out an interesting factoid for this group: When I was a student at JFK we had football, boys basketball, boys tennis and boys golf. That’s it, just four sports offered. Nothing for girls. Athletics have certainly evolved over the years since my high school days.
  3. F

Division VII State Championship: Maria Stein Marion Local (15-0) vs. Newark Catholic (14-1)

Let’s not shortchange this school’s athletic prowess. In addition to their football championships the Flyers have also garnered 3 boys basketball titles, 1 girls title and 5 volleyball crowns. Not bad, huh?
  4. F

Division VII State Semifinal: Warren John F. Kennedy (10-2) vs. Newark Catholic (13-1)

congratulations to Newark Catholic from your friends at Warren JFK. You face a tall order next week against MSML, but this is why they play the game. Good luck Green Wave!
  5. F

D7 R25

If I remember correctly from the Hudl days you’re a JFK guy, but also an objective high school fan. I agree that Marion Local is the overwhelming favorite to take home the DVII crown. That said, the game still has to be played.
  6. F

D7 R25

is there a reason you cannot mention their names?
  7. F

D7 R25

Yeah, it was. Theodore’s.
  8. F

D7 R25

My senior year at JFK we were winless. Very poor recruiting ?
  9. F

Dalton vs JFK

In high school sports tradition counts for much. No disrespect to Dalton intended, but Kennedy has the edge here. Admittedly, I haven’t seen Dalton play and, as a JFK graduate I am biased. This promises to be a close game with the winner being the team that makes the fewest mistakes. I’ll...
  10. F

Dalton vs JFK