No High School Football 2020

Cunningham playing loose with the facts or in many cases, just flat out wrong? I would have never imagined.

The payments are tied to Medicare reimbursements for hospital admissions for similar conditions. Right now, the average reimbursement for respiratory inflammations or infections with major multiple disorders alongside a primary disorder and/or complications is around $13k. Severe respiratory issues that require ventilation for more than 96hrs (may be a bit off on that) average near $40k.

And this opens the door for potential unnecessary ventilation. .... sorry, but that cannot be discounted. Add to this studies starting to show that ventilation may exacerbate the problem.... and you have the recipe for a parade of lawsuits after the fact.

Last edited:
I am a medical risk manager for a company that administers employer health plans. One out of every ten of you under-65 mugs is covered, at least indirectly, by my company - and to say I've been busy is an understatement. If ANY of you feel that everything will be back to normal July 1st, you've been spending too much time at the marijuana dispensary.

If the politicians can be kept out of it and a balanced, realistic approach is taken, there are going to be three significant "return" milestones (who calls them and when is up in the air), with the next steps taken after measuring the results of the previous actions:

- reopening non-essential workplaces, save for retail/restaurants. Workplaces are generally fairly easily managed in terms of sanitation (employers will bear some liability if they don't take reasonable precautions, and if you actively disregard prevention measures, you're fired). Churches would be wise not to resume services, but I don't think this is politically possible. My guess - May 11