Ohio High School Football Coaches Association Releases 38-page Restart Proposal

Teams are practicing so if I had to bet today I’d say season starts on time. Maybe gets interrupted but it’d be hard to stop that moving train once it gets goin

I'm no Nostradamus but my two cents are: a delay is forthcoming. Two weeks here, a month there. Hold out hope but inevitably, no football. Keep kids participating like they are now to stay active but at the end of the day, they'll deem it unsafe.

I'm no Nostradamus but my two cents are: a delay is forthcoming. Two weeks here, a month there. Hold out hope but inevitably, no football. Keep kids participating like they are now to stay active but at the end of the day, they'll deem it unsafe.
I feel as thought the mask mandate is a way us to justify a case decline that might happen as a result..Which would allow for football...again im no medical expert by any means..just going by feel.

You are probably correct. I have been saying all along that there would be football but last night I witnessed some events that changed the way I think. My son had a football workout last night. Saw a couple of parents and such hanging around. Apparently there were some pics taken and sent to school board members complaining that protocols weren’t being followed. That same night I walked into some local businesses only to see no one following mask orders or anything else. No one was snapping photos or anything in there. I guess what I am saying is that football will be so closely scrutinized that it will be impossible to play. And it will be scrutinized and complained about by the same jerks that refuse to follow a simple mask order.