Tim Stried OHSAA Interview on Football in Fall/Snodgrass/Racial Justice

They did the same thing this Spring. I don't know what to tell you but there won't be fall sports. And after today, where news broke about three teachers that shared a classroom testing positive...including one that died and one that's still recovering. The wore masks, social distance and used sanitizer.

So do we now move to the...what's an acceptable amount of teacher/staff as well as student deaths are we OK with? I'm not good with any if they can be prevented.
Yeah. I guess Tim Stried was making it up.....which is what the thread is all about. Take a listen. Come to your own conclusion. Not on here for an argument of your opinion. Stating the facts that were in the radio interview. Opinions don't really matter when facts are given. As of yesterday, there is no change in the OHSAA stance. We will have sports if the governor allows. Whether that happens, will likely be announced sooner than later.

If people in Ohio wear masks and don't act stupid then we might have some regular school and fall sports.

Wait. Release her from prison? This can't be. I thought masks prevented COVID-19?

Never said prevented.

Good old Mayo Clinic

How about Stanford

No one is saying that masks prevent COVID...it helps slow the spread. I am sorry some doctors don't keep up with research from experts.

Looks like season is on.

???? Hope you are right, but he said they were going to let the AD's and schools know soon what the plan is, in addition that (his) confidence level that things will start Aug. 1 from a persona standpoint ... "being open and honest, I'm nervous about what's going on." Have to continue to trust medical experts and do all possible to follow guidelines.

So I'm not sure what we are jumping at here.

Baseball, softball, AAU, school basketball has been going on for quite some time now. No problems.